Essie Lapis of Luxury

Need a break from glitter? Step into the serene embrace of Essie’s Lapis of Luxury:

lamp light

I had to take these in the dark so they are funky. Blue/purple is hard to photograph true to color anyway. This one is my perfect periwinkle. It’s soft and dusty, but I can’t decide whether it’s purple or blue. Perfect.

white balance!

Here’s another view with a different white balance. On my screen, this shot makes it look totally blue, but it’s definitely periwinkle. This is a 3-coater, but the coats dry glossy and smooth. This is one of those Essies that has a translucent finish, not see-through, but deep-looking? It has to be seen to be believed, and it’s my favorite thing about Essie.

I thought I’d try something new for me… a funky french!

 

Funkity

 

This is my very first attempt at freehanding tips. It came out okay… perhaps it’s worth trying again! By the way, this color is part of Essie’s retail line, so you should be able to find it at CVS, Walgreens, Rite Aid, Walmart, Target, etc. I love it when they are easy to get. :D

 

 

Tags: , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Essie Lapis of Luxury”

  1. Latoya Says:

    Oh my gosh….your manicure abilites are stunning!! Wow! I could literally just stare at your nails all day LOL

    Anyway :P It’s interesting how much the polish color changes in different light! Either way, love it!

    • mariebeedee Says:

      You are too sweet, I love your blog! You have such a beautiful nail shape… Anyway, I must find a way to capture the true color of this polish because it’s my go-to color for a sweet effect.

  2. kat Says:

    Oh wow! It’s like two completely different colors with the lighting. So beautiful, will definitely need to add this to my list of colors to try! Ps. your nails are soooo beautiful! What do you use for your cuticles? :)

    • mariebeedee Says:

      Oh I have such dry skin! Winter and a lot of handwashing means that I’m going through lotion like crazy. I just finished a mini container of Bath and Body Works Tahiti, Sweetie lotion with Monoi Oil. Moisturizing after each wash is the only way I don’t get hangnails constantly. Olive oil is good too, since I know you’re in the kitchen a lot! ;)

Helloooo world

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

