Essie Rock the Croc

I’ve been lemming this Essie ever since kittytokaren’s hunt for the perfect red. On to the photo:

 

indoors

 

My photo is nothing compared to hers, please go click that link. This is a brown-toned jelly red that glows. Can something glow darkly? I think this does. It’s extremely glossy and a pain to apply, but so so worth it. I like this one so much that I’m having a hard time putting on anything else.

 

On the other hand, jellies seem to have to shortest wear time on me. Wear time is like this: Good glitters>Cremes>chippy glitters>jellies. Anyone else?

 

Tags: , , , ,

4 Responses to “Essie Rock the Croc”

  1. Latoya Says:

    I concur that this is one awesome red jelly!! I don’t have many of this formulation to compare it to, so I can’t say if they wear more or less….my own personal wear times are probably shimmers->cremes->glitters (most glitters I own chip like MAD!)

  2. kat Says:

    Gorgeous red!! Ahhh, I swear every time I see a new polish from you, you make me wanna wash my current polish off and wear yours! Looks great on you! :)

  3. mariebeedee Says:

    Latoya: I have an addiction to red jellies… Sucks that your glitters chip! They are such a pain to remove, and now chipping, oi. I forgot to think about shimmers, though!

    kat: Thank you! I think that every time I see ANY polish, I am so fickle! Even my guy said, “you look like you want to take off the color and try something new the second you finish painting.” haha

  4. kat Says:

    i have a color very similiar (http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-EKMWMiQCKcU/TsHLv4w87DI/AAAAAAAAAk8/UeoaNq0t1tU/s1600/Crepes-Suzi-ette-by-OPI_927D3A6F.jpg) to take on my nails now! totally got inspired by you :)

Helloooo world

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 28 other followers

