Maybelline Color Show Gilded Rose

Glitter time! I have recently realized that I love rose gold.

Color Show Gilded Rose

Color Show Gilded Rose

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this color! It “covers” in two coats and dries very quickly. I say “covers” because the base is heavy with gold glass fleck, which means that light shines through the flecks at certain angles and shows up at most angles as bright gold. (That also makes it difficult to photograph.)

The rumors that it chips easily are true. It comes off in huge chunks within a day or so.

Because of the fantastic color and quick dry time, it’s easy to throw this on before a dinner date, sans topcoat. When it comes time to remove though… UGH GLITTER. I might try some of that OPI glitter base. If I do, I’ll let you know!

Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “Maybelline Color Show Gilded Rose”

  1. Nature's Pulchritude Says:

    That’s a really pretty color! Did it still chip with base and/or top coat?

    • mariebeedee Says:

      Oops, missed your question. Yes, I used NailTek II under and Seche Vite on top, but it chipped the same as when I applied to bare nails and let it dry on its own (which was pretty fast).

Helloooo world

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers

