Origin Story

Hello, world!

Why am I starting a blog?

To keep myself amused, I guess.

About my interests:

nail polish:

Really I’m justifying my recent purchases by taking pictures of them.  I’m buying this for the blog, you see.

running:

I like the chemical high that results when I stagger out a couple miles.  I still won’t do it unless I get to use Runkeeper, though.

gardening:

I planted a few herbs and tomato plants a couple of summers ago.  Herbs are completely worth it, see cooking.  Other plants?  Jury’s out.

cooking:

Having fresh herbs right outside my door inspired me to cook with them.  Delicious dishes!  How delightful.  Really though, I like to pursue my personal idea of the perfect version of a dish – look for recipes and links to recipes to come.

dogs:

It’s hard to type because my mutt is resting her head on my left arm.  Do I move her?  Obviously not.  I have no willpower.

books:

In my opinion, my eyesight is terrible because I read so much.  Not that I’ll stop.  And yes, I was that kid who enjoyed the assigned reading in school.  Usually.

Enough ramble!

Helloooo world

