Chop chop! and Sally Hansen Wet Cement

My nails were peeling like mad at the tips, so it was time to trim. I don’t know whether to blame acetone or the hauling boxes I’ve been doing lately. I constantly forget how much I like having nubbins, though. Kinda like I forget that I love creme polish. I guess it feel less inspiring in the bottle than a glittery-shimmery-multi-chromey lovely, but on the nails?

full sun

Chic. Cremes feel chic. For the record, this was Sally Hansen in Wet Cement, three coats, performed in the dark. I was catching up on Breaking Bad, what can I say? Application was easy-peasy (which is the case for 2 out of the 3 Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear polishes I own.)

shade

I can’t say that I think the wear on these is XTREME or even extreme… they last an average (for me) 2-3 days before chipping. That’s with topcoat, mind.

And who wants to see my stubby fingers? No one? OKAY!

stubbulons in the shade

Not that I recommend polishing in the dark, but Breaking Bad is madness.

Tags: , , ,

Helloooo world

