Confetti Papa-razzi

Come on Fall! I got really irritated by the 90-degree weather last week, so I decided to encourage the arrival of the next season with Confetti Papa-Razzi, a glittery pumpkin color:

full sun

Yes, that is a pumpkin spice latte! I thought it might help with my little ritual.

It *has* to be fall now, right?

This is three coats. It’s a reddy-orange jelly with gold glitter/shimmer. I started thinking of it as “electric pumpkin.” I really expected this one to be like My Favorite Martian, but I think it looks more like a foil than a glitter on my nails and I just can’t get into it. :(

I will find a new home for this one as soon as I can.

A note about my coffee habit – at this point it takes four coffee shops to support me. This is obviously Starbucks, which provides me with sticky-sweet hot drinks and stays open until 9 PM. For amazing loose-leaf tea, unique pastries, decaf, and a not-too-sweet coffee frappe drink, I visit our town’s mom ‘n pop shop, which I will call IndieCoffee. For freshly roasted (caffeinated) brewed coffee, croissant and scones, I visit the new LocalBakery. And sometimes when IndieCoffee is closed, I will go to Peet’s for tea or for peppermint hot cocoa, yum.

Am I the only one with four coffee shops?

Tags: , , , , , ,

Helloooo world

