Sinful Colors Ruby Ruby

I don’t know what made me grab this one. It’s a nice red jelly, good coverage in two coats, but a little blue-pinker than my usual pick.

 

full sun

 

Isn’t it weird with the changing light? It’s hard to know when to take pictures. Now I don’t mind the VNL here, but I know some people would. Sometimes a photo exaggerates the VNL but this is accurate.

 

shade

 

I thought I would show you a comparison with some other reddish hues so I hastily threw them on:

 

comparison

 

Shown are two coats of everything. The index has Orly Haute Red, one of my favorite medium reds. As you can see, it’s much more opaque. Middle and pinkie are Ruby Ruby and my ring finger shows Essie Clambake. It’s definitely an orange and at two coats, the VNL screams! Haha.

 

It looks like the hard drive recovery is no-go, so my laptop is officially dead with no ability to Resurrect. I will try to update as often as possible despite this setback!

Tags: , , ,

Helloooo world

