Sally Hansen Blue Me Away!

This is part of the Xtreme Wear line, and yes, the exclamation point is on the label. I really like this as a bright medium blue, and it applies decently. I had some trouble with bubbling but I think I left the fan on, woops!

 

artificial light

 

Two coats, and at least a day’s wear. I found a staple remover in my desk, though, so the nails should improve soon. Shuffling paper can be hard on the nails too.  ;)

 

Glitter!

 

I can’t resist throwing a coat of Confetti Dreamdate over everything, but I liked this combo enough to wear it for a while. Dreamdate is such a great layering glitter. One coat (shown) lets the base color peek through, dries fast and smooth without topcoat, and is still multi-colored fabulous!

I tried to capture the colors with a macro shot:

 

too dark, eh?

 

I’m pretty pleased with this manicure, but now that it’s raining I think it’s time for something a little more subdued.

Do you ever do your nails only to wake up in the mood for something different entirely?

Tags: , , , , , ,

Helloooo world

