Orly Rockin Rockette

I picked this Orly mini up on a whim at the drugstore… but I was happy I did!

dusk

Seen here posed with my favorite matte lipstick, Nars Funny Face. I have to say I love the rubbery packaging, it holds up pretty well to my purse.

Rockette is a raspberry color with a ton of gold or bronze shimmer. The glitter really tones down the berry shade and the final effect is a dark red. I love it for winter. Two coats. The first coat will freak you out with a bright berry look, but the second coat and all subsequent look like this.

another angle

What I really like it for is a pedi. It’s a great coordinating color for those toes. I don’t know about you, but I get way less interested in toe polish in the winter, so it’s nice to have a color like this to fall back on.

Tags: , , , , ,

Helloooo world

